Set automatic lock and the lock date will get auto-updated each day, week, or month so you don't have to do it manually anymore.
Automatic lock is an extra feature, which you can enable by upgrading your workspace to Premium or Enterprise plan.
You can try out the feature for free by activating the free 7-day trial (no credit card required).
How to set automatic lock #
- Go to workspace settings
- Switch "Automatically update lock date" to ON
- Select lock frequency (weekly, monthly, older than x days/weeks/months)
When selecting Weekly option, you have to select two days: when the lock date will get updated (eg. Wednesday) and what is the first day of the week in your company (eg. Monday). This way, when a new week starts (on Monday), your team can still add their missing hours for the previous week before that week gets locked (which happens on Wednesday).
When automatic lock is enabled, you won't be able to manually set a lock date.
When you set "auto update lock date older than 1 day", it means that at every end of the day, lock date will be automatically updated so users cannot edit their yesterday's hours.
The daily lock is updated every day at midnight, using the workspace owner's time zone.