Activity monitoring roles & permissions
Access to activity monitoring features is determined by a user’s role within the workspace. Different roles have levels of visibility and control to ensure proper management.
Here is a breakdown of what each role can see and do within the activity monitoring pages.
| Role | Access level | Allowed Actions |
| Admin | Full | Can see, configure, and edit everything across the entire activity monitoring page including: Dashboard Activity Timeline Screenshots Logs Single Member page Apps & Website details Can manage Agent Apps, App & Web Productivity, and Office locations Can control General settings and assign or remove roles |
| Team manager | Limited | Can view and search the Dashboard, Activity, Timeline, Screenshots, Logs, and Single Member details for their assigned members and groups Can manage App & Web details and set productivity rules for their team Cannot modify workspace defaults, create global domain rules, or view and edit the “Activity type” filter Cannot access or configure Office Locations |
| Project manager | None | Cannot access Activity monitoring. Their role is restricted to managing projects and approving time entries, rather than monitoring people |
| Member | None | Members currently have no access or permissions for Activity monitoring, as this is the default workspace role. Access for this role may be added in future updates based on customer feedback |
Perguntas frequentes #
What happens if a user is assigned as both a Team manager and a Project manager?
The user will still be able to access the module based on their Team manager permissions. They will be able to view and manage data exclusively for the members and groups assigned to them.
Can regular Members see their own Activity Monitoring data?
No. Members don’t have access to the monitoring dashboards or reports, meaning they cannot view their own activity, screenshots, or logs.
If a Team manager is reassigned and no longer manages a specific user, can they still see that user’s past activity?
No. A Team manager’s visibility is strictly tied to their active assignments. If a member is removed from a Team manager’s group, the manager immediately loses access to all of that user’s Activity monitoring data, including historical logs, timelines, and screenshots. Only admins retain access to workspace-wide historical data.