Monitorización de actividad

Activity Monitoring activation

2 min de lectura

Activity Monitoring allows you to track app usage, capture screenshots, and monitor team productivity in real time. 

Below is a guide to understanding the different onboarding states and how to activate Activity Monitoring for your workspace.

Upgrade to access Activity Monitoring #

Nota

This option applies if you are on a Free, Basic, or Standard plan.

If your workspace is on a plan that does not include Activity Monitoring, the Monitoring tab (located at the sidebar) shows an option to upgrade to a qualifying plan (Pro or Enterprise). 

Haz clic en UPGRADE to upgrade to a qualifying plan (Pro or Enterprise) and gain access to Activity Monitoring.

Enable Activity Monitoring (For qualified plans) #

Nota

This option applies if you are in Pro, Enterprise, Bundle, or an active free trial.

If your workspace is on an eligible plan, the Monitoring page lets you enable Monitorización de actividad by toggling it on.

Nota

Only Workspace owners can activate Activity Monitoring. 

Enable Activity Monitoring #

You can also enable activity monitoring from your Configuración del espacio de trabajo.

Para hacer esto:

  1. Haz clic en el three dots icon next to your workspace name
  2. Selecciona: Configuración del espacio de trabajo
  3. Haz clic en Activate Activity Monitoring toggle switch to turn it activado.
  4. Click Confirm 
  5. Haz clic en I AGREE to consent and activate the feature

What information does Activity Monitoring collect? #

Activity Monitoring collects device activity via the activity monitoring agent installed in a user’s device. While the agent is running, it records:

  • Keyboard activity
  • Mouse activity
  • Active applications
  • Active websites
  • Idle periods
  • Screenshots (when enabled)

Preguntas frecuentes (FAQ) #

What happens after activation?

  • If activated from the Monitoring page: Activity Monitoring is globally enabled for the workspace, and you will be redirected immediately to your live Activity Monitoring Dashboard.
  • If activated from Workspace Settings: The feature activates globally, and a success message (“Workspace settings have been updated”) will appear. The Monitoring page will appear in the left sidebar navigation for all authorized roles.

¿Te resultó útil este artículo?

Thank you! If you’d like a member of our support team to respond to you, please drop us a note at support@clockify.me