Beta testing program

3 min de lecture
BIENTÔT DISPONIBLE

The beta testing program lets you try out and provide feedback on new, upcoming features before they are officially released. 

Remarque

This feature is available to users on any paid plan.          

Enable beta features #

  1. Cliquez sur les trois points à côté du nom de votre espace de travail
  2. Sélectionner Workspace settings > General Tab
  3. Scroll down to the Project preferences .
  4. Slide the toggle for Enable beta features .
Remarque

Enabling beta access activates certain features automatically, while others will still need to be turned on manually.

Beta permissions and access #

Rôle de l’utilisateurAutorisations
Owner / AdminCan opt in or opt out of the program for the workspace, turn specific beta features on or off, provide feedback, and receive official announcements
Membre d'équipeCan access and use the enabled beta features

Turn off all beta features #

You can turn off all beta features for your workspace should you decide not to test them.

Pour ce faire :

1. Accédez aux Paramètres de l’espace de travail
2. Scroll down to Enable beta features
3. Toggle the slider to OFF
4. Cliquez sur Disable on the confirmation window

Turn off specific beta features #

You can turn off a specific beta feature while keeping other ones active.

Pour ce faire :

  1. Allez dans Paramètres de l’espace de travail
  2. Cliquez sur Allez dans les paramètres for the feature you want to turn off
  3. Locate the toggle button or specific setting to turn off the feature

Frequently asked questions #

Why can I see a beta feature but not interact with it? 

The availability of specific beta features depends on the pricing plan your workspace is on. Beta features will have a label stating which plan is required to allow testing. Additionally, some beta features may rely on other features. If a required feature is disabled, you must enable it first (e.g., the Multi-level approval feature requires the Approval feature to be enabled).

If your workspace is not on the appropriate plan for that specific feature, you will see the feature listed in the beta program but will not be able to use it unless you upgrade your plan. You can review our plans on the Clockify Pricing .

What happens to my data if a beta feature is discontinued? 

We try our best to create great features for our users, but sometimes user feedback shows that a feature might not provide the expected benefit, so we may decide not to proceed with it. 

For more details, please visit our Terms of Use.

Cet article vous a-t-il été utile ?

Thank you! If you’d like a member of our support team to respond to you, please drop us a note at support@clockify.me