Extras

Bulk edit

Update multiple time entries, projects and team members’ time tracking settings with one click. You can select multiple entries, projects or members and update one or several of their properties at once, or delete them altogether.

Bulk Edit is an extra feature, which you can enable by upgrading your workspace to any of the paid plans.

Updating multiple time entries #

  1. Go to Detailed report
  2. Select check-boxes for the time entries you wish to update
  3. Once selected, click Bulk edit at the top of the table
  4. Select which properties you wish to update and set new values
  5. Click Save to update all selected time entries with new values

When you’re adding tags to time entries, you can select whether you wish to add the new tags to existing ones, or to overwrite them.

Before editing, you can filter time entries you wish to update and then click the top checkbox to select all the filtered time entries with one click.

Updating multiple projects #

  1. Go to the Projects page
  2. Select check-boxes for the projects you wish to update
  3. Once selected, click Bulk edit at the top
  4. Select which properties you wish to update and set new values
  5. Click Save to update all selected projects with new values

When you’re adding members to projects, you can select whether you wish to add the new members to the existing members list, or to overwrite it.

Tip: Before editing, you can filter the project you wish to update and then click the top checkbox to select all the filtered projects with one click.

Deleting tasks on multiple projects #

You can also use a bulk edit option to delete tasks on multiple projects. Use it to save time and improve your efficiency. 

To delete tasks:

  • Go to the Projects page
  • Select check-boxes for the projects you wish to delete
  • Once selected, click Bulk edit
  • In Bulk edit screen, check Task option
  • Choose Overwrite existing option
  • Click Save

Type DELETE in the confirmation screen and click Save to confirm the action.

Updating multiple members’ time tracking settings #

  1. Go to the Team page
  2. In Members tab select team members whose settings you wish to update
  3. Once selected, click Bulk edit at the top
  4. Select which properties you wish to update and set new values
  5. Click Save to update all selected members with new values

Only admins and owners can perform this action.

Bulk edit users can be performed on any paid plan. However, if you are on a PRO plan and therefore have custom fields and cost rate available, you will be able to see and edit these properties.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!