Extras

Edit profiles

Directly edit your team members’ details yourself, without having to ask or wait for them to update it.

Profile editing is an extra feature which you can enable by upgrading your workspace to any of the paid plans.

To edit someone’s profile:

  1. Go to Team page
  2. Click on three dots next to person
  3. Click Edit profile
  4. Make changes (name, email, profile photo, week start, capacity and working days)
  5. Save changes

If you change email, the user will have to confirm the new email first, after which it will be changed.

Changes in name, email, profile photo, week start and working days are emailed to the user when the changes are saved.

If you have user fields active (e.g. employee ID, department…), you can edit them in the profile.

Only owners and admins can make these changes.

You can’t edit profile if a user:

  • has more than one workspace
  • is inactive
  • hasn’t yet accepted your workspace invitation
  • has Owner role

If a user has a workspace they don’t need, they’ll need to leave those workspaces:

  1. Open workspace picker by clicking on workspace name in the upper left corner
  2. If your company workspace isn’t active, click on it to switch to it
  3. Open workspace picker again
  4. Click Manage
  5. Click on Leave or Delete icon next to the workspace you don’t need
  6. Confirm the action