Manage and configure add-ons
You can use add-ons to customize your workspace by connecting the apps your team already uses. After installation, you can manage these add-ons from your Workspace settings.
Find your add-ons #
There are two ways to check your installed add-ons in Clockify.
Navigation bar
To see a list of installed add-ons, click on the add-on icon at the upper right corner of your Clockify page.

Workspace settings
To configure and manage these add-ons, you need to go to Workspace settings.
To manage your add-ons:
- Click on the three dot icon next to your workspace name
- Select Workspace settings
- Click Integrations & add-ons from the sidebar
- Scroll down to the Add-ons section

Some add-ons in your list may be marked Private. These are for internal testing and aren’t available to the public. For more information, please contact your organization owner or development team.
Add-on options #
Clicking on the three dot icon next to an add-on shows the following options:
- Settings – View the settings to configure the add-on
- View on Marketplace – Takes you to the Marketplace page where the add-on is published
- Enable/Disable – Enable or disable the add-on
- Uninstall – Uninstall the add-on

Add-on settings are optional and defined by the developer who created them.
Browse Marketplace #
To search other available add-ons, click the Browse marketplace button in the Integrations & add-ons page. This will open the CAKE.com Marketplace homepage in a new window.

Uninstall free add-ons #
Admins and workspace owners can uninstall free add-ons at any time.
To do so, follow these steps:
1. Navigate to installed add-on and open its menu
2. Choose Uninstall
3. Type UNINSTALL on the pop-up
4. Click Uninstall to confirm the action

As a result:
- Add-on is disabled and removed from the workspace list in the dropdown
- Add-on is disabled and removed from the Add-ons tab
- Depending on the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy, stored data might be lost
Paid add-on pricing and seat management #
Paid add-ons support a per-seat pricing model. The per-seat price is clearly displayed on the add-on preview page before installation.
Your total cost is calculated based on the current number of active members (both full and limited) listed on your Team page.
When purchasing an add-on, you cannot set the number of add-on seats lower than the total number of users currently in your workspace.
Check your Marketplace subscriptions #
Your user profile features an updated add-on dashboard. Add-ons are grouped by workspace and displayed in a scannable table containing the add-on’s name, icon, installation details, update history, and status (installed or deactivated).
To check your subscription status:
- Navigate to Workspace settings
- Select Subscriptions
- Click the < arrow on the upper right corner to expand the sidebar
- Select Subscriptions
- Click on the row for your Marketplace subscriptions:

The right panel lists all add-ons, their individual and total prices, and your next billing date.

Uninstall paid add-ons #
Paid add-ons cannot be directly uninstalled while the subscription is active. You can temporarily deactivate an add-on at any time without canceling its subscription, and reactivate it later to restore functionality, but the subscription will still renew.
Before uninstalling a paid add-on, the subscription must be canceled first.
To cancel an add-on subscription:
- Navigate to Workspace settings
- Select Subscriptions
- Locate the paid add-on you wish to cancel and click Cancel subscription

Canceled paid add-ons are not removed immediately. They remain active until the end of your current billing cycle and are completely removed once the cycle concludes.
Seat mismatch and grace periods #
If your number of active users grows to exceed the number of paid add-on seats you have purchased, a seat conflict occurs.
- Notifications: The system immediately triggers a seat conflict alert. To prevent confusion, this alert is only visible to workspace owners and admins.
- Grace period: Your access to the add-on is not immediately interrupted. You are granted a 7-day grace period to resolve the conflict by either deactivating extra members or purchasing new add-on seats.
- Expiration: The alert remains visible until the conflict is resolved. If the 7-day grace period expires without resolution, a new notification is issued.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) #
Are refunds provided if I cancel a paid add-on mid-cycle?
No. When you cancel a paid add-on, it remains active and usable until the end of your current billing cycle. It is then removed automatically.
I am on a Free plan. How do I handle adding new users if I have paid add-ons?
You can add more users to your workspace first. Once added, you can navigate to your subscription settings to pay for the corresponding additional seats required for your add-ons.
Will my team members know if we run into a seat conflict?
No. Seat conflict notifications are strictly visible to workspace owners and admins. Team members will not see these alerts.
Can I completely uninstall an add-on I am no longer using?
If the add-on is free, yes. If the add-on is on a paid plan, you cannot uninstall it directly. You must cancel the subscription, and the system will automatically remove the add-on at the end of your billing cycle.