Troubleshooting

Deleting account

Issue: What does deleting Clockify account entail? #

Problem: You’d like to delete Clockify account, but are not sure how it works #

You’d like to delete or close Clockify account, but are not sure about the mechanism behind it or what the deletion entails.

Solution: #

To delete your account:

  1. Go to https://app.clockify.me/user/settings/delete
  2. Let us know why you want to delete your account
  3. Type your password to confirm

Clockify stores your data by default. Therefore, when deleting your account, you’ll be asked if you’d like to delete your data, too.  

If you’re the owner of the workspace and there are other users in your workspace, you won’t be able to delete your account until you either:

Once you confirm you want to delete your account:

  • Your account will be deleted immediately
  • All workspaces (and data in them) where you are the owner will be deleted forever
  • Time entries you’ve made in someone else’s workspace won’t be deleted
  • Time entries will be preserved under your name until the owner of that workspace Deletes the workspace
  • Once you delete the account, there’s no undo
  • If you’d like a backup of all your time entries, you can export them in the Detailed report
  • You won’t receive any more emails from us
  • Your subscription will end
  • For more information, check out this article 

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!