You can let clients track how much time you’ve worked on their projects, by sharing a saved report with them.
- Filter a report by client
- Save report and leave visibility set to Public
- Hover over Reports in the main left sidebar and click Saved Reports
- Copy the URL of the saved report you wish to send
- Send your client the URL
- The client can open the link at any time and see how much time you’ve tracked on their projects in real time
When you set a saved report as public, anyone who has the link can see the report; meaning, your client won’t have to create a Clockify account – you can just send them the link and they can open it instantly.
Once you delete a saved report, the link will become inactive and a browser will display a blank page.
What clients can and can’t do #
- Can change the date range
- Can export the results in PDF, CSV, and Excel
- Can change grouping and subgrouping options
- Can’t edit anything (it’s read-only)